Pure Market Express – Raw Vegan Organic Meal Delivery!

Now that I have re-entered the workforce as both a full-time employee and a full-time mom, I find myself eating far too much vegan comfort and convenience food and, let’s face it, much of what I’ve been eating lately is non-nutritive (albeit delicious) junk. As a result, I am starting to feel pretty lousy and low energy–duh! So I figured, why not pamper myself and order a week of raw, organic, vegan meal delivery?

I am a big believer in the law of attraction, and on the same day that I was thinking these thoughts, I discovered an incredible deal on Gather Green for Pure Market Express. I took that as a sign and placed my order almost immediately.

My box arrived today, and it looks absolutely mouth-watering! See below for a complete photo spread of all the goodies that I hand-selected from their weekly package menu:

20120908-151335.jpg

This week, I’ll be dining on raw, organic, vegan cinnamon rolls, blueberry pancakes, doughnut holes, French toast oatmeal, classic green smoothie, master cleanse lemonade, tomato herb soup, bacon jalapeno poppers, lasagna, garlic alfredo pasta, ravioli, manicotti, baked macaroni and cheese, Caesar salad, spicy cilantro soup, tostadas, watermelon soup, taco salad, sushi, chipotle corn, sundried tomato and basil cheese, and corn chips. Oh, and as a bonus, they threw in a piece of chocolate cheesecake! YUM!!!

Everything arrived beautifully packaged and very cold, but not frozen (perfect). I immediately transferred everything into my refrigerator and then sampled a bacon jalapeno popper and a doughnut hole, because I had read great reviews of these products online. They did NOT disappoint–both were amazing!!! I had to work really hard to fight my urge to eat more than one of each.

Below is a photo of my son helping me to open the box. I think he is just as excited about this impending culinary adventure as I am! I’ll try to post daily reviews as we go through all of the items in the box. I just hope I can be disciplined and pace myself–it would be really embarrassing to go through a week’s worth of meals in the first 3 days–haha. 😉

20120908-151341.jpg

About Kim McCoy

Kim McCoy is a passionate animal and environmental advocate with a B.S. in Business Administration from UT Knoxville and a J.D. specializing in Animal and Environmental Law. She graduated with honors from Lewis & Clark Law School, where she served as Editor in Chief of the internationally acclaimed Animal Law Review and interned with the National Center for Animal Law and the International Environmental Law Project. Kim is a member of MENSA (the “high IQ society”) and previously worked for Sea Shepherd Conservation Society in a variety of roles, including Executive Director, Director of Campaigns, and Director of Legal Affairs. Kim is also the former Executive Director of the One World One Ocean Foundation and the proud mother of a healthy, thriving son who has been vegan since conception. Currently serving as Executive Director of Big Life Foundation, which protects wildlife and wild lands in Eastern Africa, Kim remains deeply committed to the defense of animals worldwide.
This entry was posted in Meal Plans. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pure Market Express – Raw Vegan Organic Meal Delivery!

  1. Pingback: Raw Organic Food Xpress « Healthfood Tips

  2. Pingback: Eating Tips » Organic Food Pros And Cons Minimum Wage

Leave a Reply

